Site logo
κράτη μέλη της Ευρωπαϊκής Ένωσης

Member States of the European Union

By 17 July 2023 ARTICLES - TIPS

The member states of the European Union are 27 countries that participate in a political and economic union in Europe. Each member state has signed the founding treaties of the EU and follows the common rules and policies. The EU has created an internal market, a common monetary policy, a common foreign policy and many other areas of cooperation. It also has various institutions, such as the European Parliament, the European Commission, the Court of Justice of the European Union and the European Central Bank.

The 27 EU member states are:

– Austria
– Belgium
– Bulgaria
– Croatia
– Cyprus
– Czech Republic
– Denmark
– Estonia
– Finland
– France
– Germany
– Greece
– Hungary
– Ireland
– Italy
– Latvia
– Lithuania
– Luxembourg
– Malta
– Netherlands
– Poland
– Portugal
– Romania
– Slovakia
– Slovenia
– Spain
– Sweden

Since the founding Treaty of Rome in 1957 with 6 members, the Union has expanded significantly, incorporating countries with different characteristics and cultures. Despite their differences, the member states are united by common values such as peace, democracy, respect for human rights and the rule of law. Together, they work for a common future of prosperity and stability in Europe.

Sign in

Sign Up

Forgotten Password